D.Dornblüth & Sohn Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
D.Dornblüth & Sohn Forum

You are not connected. Please login or register

Reasonable new to collecting watches

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Reasonable new to collecting watches Empty Reasonable new to collecting watches Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:00 pm

Designaddict

Designaddict

Hi all,

I have been fascinated by watches ever since I was a child and owned quite a lot.The collecting though is quite new. I have been reading about Dornblüth for the last couple of years, been in contact with Dirk and only a month ago did I buy a 'used' 99.1 in near mint condition, couldn't find the patience to wait half a year for my Dornblüth Very Happy
I am extremely happy with the watch, received a new original strap and deployment clasp just the other day! My collection also includes a IWC Yacht Club Chroono and a Panerai Base Logo.
Being a Product Designer I have made design my living.

Regards

Michael
Denmark

Last edited by Designaddict on Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:13 am; edited 1 time in total

2Reasonable new to collecting watches Empty Hello Michael! Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:17 pm

dornblogger

dornblogger

Welcome to the forum. Please post some photos of you 99.1. I'm sure we'd ll love to see them!

http://www.dornbluethblog.com

3Reasonable new to collecting watches Empty Thanks! Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:27 pm

Designaddict

Designaddict

Dear Dornblogger

In my Dornblüth research I have had the pleasure of reading about your watches at you own site, my deepest respect! Beautiful pictures, very informative and inspiring. You are definately setting the bar for other Dornblüth collectors to come.

Thanks, Dornblogger!

Regards

Michael

Risskov, Denmark

Last edited by Designaddict on Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:16 am; edited 1 time in total

4Reasonable new to collecting watches Empty Re: Reasonable new to collecting watches Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:56 pm

Mark